Marvis Before Breakfast

I can’t think of a better way to be introduced to Marvis Toothpaste than with a fancy breakfast

The last time I can recall getting excited over or even using flavoured toothpaste is possibly 20 years ago; when it was still socially acceptable for me to use the bubblegum flavoured variety decorated with cartoon lions. And then along came Marvis Toothpaste.

I’d already gotten a sneak peek of this new import by Ken and Hubert of Kensapothecary prior to its press launch at the Fancy Breakfast Club last month. And to be completely honest, I didn’t quite see the fuss about over flavoured toothpaste at first. I suppose you could say that I just didn’t know what I was missing out on, but I sure do now!

Suffice to say, I don’t ever want to go back to a life of plain old mint. Having been presented with seven variants including ginger mint and jasmin mint, I can’t imagine going back to anything less. Marvis makes other toothpastes seem insipid.

IMG_3126.JPG

Marvis Toothpaste is available in seven flavours – classic mint, aquatic mint, whitening mint, ginger mint, jasmin mint, cinnamon mint and Amareli licorice mint. This 7 Days of Flavor Box retails for RM125

To be honest, I love the frivolity of it all. After all, skincare and bodycare have come a long way from being single-scented or single-textured necessities and metamorphosised into pamper pleasures and multi-sensorial routines. So why shouldn’t the same happen for mouth care? To add to that, Marvis’ packaging is also unique, so now even your toothpaste can sit pretty on your sink.

Frivolity aside, the big question is whether or not a tube of Marvis does the job, and yes it does. As with other toothpastes, it ‘foamed’ up quite nicely and using Marvis kept me feeling fresh for most of the day.

So why not start your day with a treat? It’s sweetness without the calories.

IMG_2797.JPG

Marvis Toothpaste, RM35 (75ml) and RM17 (25ml); Marvis Concentrated Mouthwash, RM69

IMG_0368.JPG

Super cute place setting at the Marvis breakfast

IMG_0658.JPG

Got caught trying to create my flatlay

IMG_0369.JPG

Those rice sliders at FBC are divine!

IMG_0372.JPG

Not your average platter – the beetroot dip and pumpkin dip were delish. Though I personally preferred the latter

IMG_3104.JPG

With Ken and Hubert of Kensapothecary. Some of my fave people to work with

IMG_3088.JPG

My former boss Kate Guest, the EIC of ELLE Malaysia, and former colleague Sueann Chong, Editor of Women’s HEalth Malaysia. Always love catching up with these beauties

Screen Shot 2016-11-25 at 3.32.05 PM.png

Some of my favourite fellow beauty editors

Leave a Reply

